The Archive - JAN. 2010 CONTEST #2*CLOSED*winner anncd crzynana2001 - 13.01.2010, 20:05 Post subject: JAN. 2010 CONTEST #2*CLOSED*winner anncd<center>Our second contest for January will be one to make everyone think, Poker Crushers.</center>
<center> Tell us something about your poker experiences.
The question is....
Have you ever........
answer yes/no then ask a poker related question of your own!!!!
Don't forget to name the game!!!!</center>
I will start....
Have you ever gotten a pair of deuces on the river that won the hand in texas hold'em?
<center>RULES</center>
1. All members making a post will be placed into a random drawing, where we will be giving away 1 x $30 prize.
2. The winner(s) must have at least 3,000 pc points in order to claim a cash prize. If the selected winner(s) has less then 3,000 pc points then they will receive 3,000 pc points in lieu of the $30 prize.
3. You will need to advise us which payment method you would like us to use to pay you. To do this, please go to the section above and click on "My Payment Method" and follow the instructions. You only need to do this once (unless you later wish or need to change your payment method option). If you have any questions, please send OrangeCrush or Crushadmin a private message.
4. This contest will end on January 23rd, 2010 and we will give away 1 x $30 prize.
<center>Good Luck Poker Crushers!!!
Happy Gaming Always!
Your Poker-Crush Staff </center>char1984 - 13.01.2010, 22:41 Post subject:
Have you ever lost with 3 aces a pair in your hand and another on the flop and ended up with no chips in texas holdem?
win4maw - 13.01.2010, 23:41 Post subject:
Have you ever followed Al with an all in and won in Texas Hold em ???
LOL
win4maw
shirlsplay - 13.01.2010, 23:56 Post subject:
LMAO maw
NO
have you ever bluffed and won?
shirlsplay - 13.01.2010, 23:57 Post subject:
NO
Have you ever bluffed and won in texas hold'em?
i forgot to name the game.
allight - 14.01.2010, 00:12 Post subject:
no, have you ever had the bottom end of a straight flush only to get beat the upper end of the straight flush?
msfilly - 14.01.2010, 04:38 Post subject:
Yes I have last poker tourney
Have you ever had 4 of a kind?
cocakolakid - 14.01.2010, 07:39 Post subject:
yes - have you ever had a hand where only 1 card in the deck could save you and it comes on the turn or river?
msfilly - 14.01.2010, 09:22 Post subject:
No I don't have your kind of luck Kid lol
Have you ever went all in?
broxi - 14.01.2010, 09:55 Post subject:
yes many a time lol.... have you ever had a royal flush
rebeccalynne123 - 14.01.2010, 14:32 Post subject:
Yes
Have you ever got dealt a pair of aces and still lost in hold em?
sharon030161 - 14.01.2010, 16:30 Post subject:
have you ever only had 2 of a kind and bluffed and actually won in a hold'em game?
anneandalan - 14.01.2010, 17:12 Post subject:
yes...
have you ever folded something only to have the cards give you what would have been a straight flush?
afulk8 - 14.01.2010, 19:38 Post subject:
Yes...
Have you ever hit quads on the flop in Texas Hold em?
valeria - 15.01.2010, 05:30 Post subject:
no but have you had a fullhouse and instead of betting clicked the fold button on accident?
shirlsplay - 15.01.2010, 05:56 Post subject:
am not sure if it makes a difference but i'd have to say about half of you forgot to name the game
crzynana2001 - 15.01.2010, 14:57 Post subject:
It sure makes a difference to Geno people, thats one of the ways that people find us by search engines.... NAME THE GAME PEEPS!!!!!!
PLEASE!!!!!!!!!
anneandalan - 15.01.2010, 15:01 Post subject:
valeria, yes I have in Texas Holdem.
Have you ever had your pocket Aces in texas holdem beat by a 6/2 offsuit or similar low hand?
slotmom - 15.01.2010, 21:15 Post subject:
No And have not played again lol
allight - 16.01.2010, 00:14 Post subject:
too many times, val, (slot didn't ask anything so i moved back a post)
Have you ever folded pocket aces preflop?(I have when there was like four people all in before me)
broxi - 16.01.2010, 03:44 Post subject:
no lol...have you ever had a full house at hold em aces and kings to get beat by 4 2s on the river...believe me its a sore one lol
msfilly - 16.01.2010, 09:47 Post subject:
No I have not had that happen during Texas Holdem
Have you ever played texas Hokdem and gotten a royal flush
dmoney644 - 16.01.2010, 14:06 Post subject:
Yes I Have,
Have You Ever In Texas Hold'em been heads up with you having AA vs. another AA and won instead of splitting the pot?(i have once in a home game and once online)
afulk8 - 16.01.2010, 14:11 Post subject:
Yes, once I hit a flush. Have you ever held an ace high flush in Texas hold em and lost to a full house?
anneandalan - 16.01.2010, 14:45 Post subject:
yes I have! it stinks! Have you ever gotten confused playing Omaha thinking it was Hi Lo when it wasn't and held a terrible hand?
(yes, I have done this myself! LOL)
msfilly - 17.01.2010, 02:29 Post subject:
No but I have tried for best not realizing it was hi lo lol
Have you ever been booted or lost connection just as you went all in on but the turn and the river were yet to be seen in Texas Hold'em?
shirlsplay - 17.01.2010, 04:26 Post subject:
no ss filly
have you ever all in on a ace high flush and lose to a 4 of a kind in texas hold'em?
dmoney644 - 17.01.2010, 04:49 Post subject:
Can't remember, lol
but playing in texas holdem, have you ever pushed allin with AK or KQ everything in their brother hits the board, and you had 3 callers cause you were lowstack, and end up on the river winning the pot with A or K high? lol(done it before to go ahead and win game)
valeria - 17.01.2010, 05:44 Post subject:
Ok my previous post was for Texas Hold'em LOL Is there any other game???
and to answer above:
YES in Texas Hold'em but it just made my stack bigger and let me play longer msfilly - 17.01.2010, 07:12 Post subject:
Valeria um did you forget something? LOL you did not ask a question
Have you ever had pocket aces and in texas holdem go all in and win?
valeria - 17.01.2010, 09:46 Post subject:
dang messed up again! ROFL
No not in Texas Hold'em
Did you ever have a full house in Texas Hold'em only to be beat by another Full House one card higher than yours?
(I did it right that time!
msfilly - 17.01.2010, 11:12 Post subject:
Yes that seems to happen a lot
Have you ever played a bad hand in Texas Holdem and raised just to steal the pot?
anneandalan - 17.01.2010, 15:13 Post subject:
Yes I have in Hold Em.
Have you ever had the steal the pot attempt called in Hold Em and made a miracle hand that beat the caller?
msfilly - 17.01.2010, 16:05 Post subject:
No but that would be nice.
Have you ever gotten angry whilst playing holdem because some keeps going all in and you're to afraid to call?
afulk8 - 17.01.2010, 23:36 Post subject:
Yes, often..
Have you ever gone ahead and called the person who keeps going all-in in Texas Hold 'em and knocked them out?
msfilly - 18.01.2010, 07:04 Post subject:
Yes and that feeks good doesn't it?
Have you evert played in a draw poker tourney like five card draw?
ratfang - 18.01.2010, 08:20 Post subject:
Have you ever won an all in at the final table with a 9/2 offsuit?
msfilly - 18.01.2010, 22:02 Post subject:
No I can't say that I have
Have you ever been playing texas holdem and had the short stack and still won the tournament?
Sisters - 19.01.2010, 09:05 Post subject:
Hi,
No I havn't...
Have you ever won the pot in Texa Holdem with a Royal Flush..
Have you ever been playing texas holdem and had the short stack and still won the tournament?
cocakolakid - 19.01.2010, 11:37 Post subject:
yes i have
have you ever registered in a poker tournament, forgot about it and didn't play but still placed in the money?
afulk8 - 19.01.2010, 15:49 Post subject:
No, although I have often forgotten about tournies that I registered for, lol.
Have you ever had a straight flush in Texas Hold em and lost to a higher straight flush?
ratfang - 19.01.2010, 18:12 Post subject: Opppsss Have you ever won in all in with 9/2 offsuit(bluff) at final table in Texas Holdem
msfilly - 19.01.2010, 18:25 Post subject:
No I haven't
Have you ever played in a holdem tournament that lasted all day before the winner was finally crowned?
shirlsplay - 20.01.2010, 04:55 Post subject:
no i havn't i'd probably just bet everything to get it over with,lol
do you ever get tired of playing after an hour and a half in texas hold'em?
msfilly - 20.01.2010, 05:04 Post subject:
No play all day to get the win if need be
Have you ever had 3 of a kind in holdem only to have the turn and the river deliver a flush to beat you?
DolphsLdy - 21.01.2010, 08:41 Post subject:
Yes
Have you ever has 4 aces to be beaten by a straight flush?
I can tell you it hurts
lol
msfilly - 21.01.2010, 20:49 Post subject:
No I haven't
Have you ever waited on flush draw in holdem and went all in and it didn't come so you lost?
allight - 22.01.2010, 03:06 Post subject:
too many times!!!!
have you ever risked all your chips on a bluff
msfilly - 22.01.2010, 19:36 Post subject:
No I usually bail out before then. lol
Have you ever been playing Texas holdem and had an emergency come up so you had to leave the tourney?
crzynana2001 - 24.01.2010, 10:26 Post subject:
<center>CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR LATEST WINNER
SISTERS
WOOT WOOT!!!!!! WTG SARAH!!!!! MAY YOUR WINNINGS GROW!!!!!!
YOUR POKER-CRUSH STAFF </center>
broxi - 24.01.2010, 10:35 Post subject:
WTG SARAH enjoy your win
ojisplayin - 24.01.2010, 15:08 Post subject:
WOOOOOOOO-HOOOOOOOO-EEEEEEEEE
WTG SARAH!!!!
Congratulations To Sisters!!
Hugs And Winning Wishes Always,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx~Patti
Sisters - 24.01.2010, 16:20 Post subject:
Hi,
Woohoo ty ty ty...
Hugs,
Sarah BARB711 - 24.01.2010, 17:03 Post subject:
w2g hun!
DolphsLdy - 24.01.2010, 20:19 Post subject:
Congrats msfilly - 25.01.2010, 00:13 Post subject:
Wtg Sarah congrats on your win
shirlsplay - 25.01.2010, 08:56 Post subject:
wtg sarah nice win
allight - 27.01.2010, 01:42 Post subject:
wtg sisters
afulk8 - 28.01.2010, 16:19 Post subject:
wtg Sarah!!
Bower50 - 28.01.2010, 16:47 Post subject:
Congrats Sarah.Win big!!!
broxi - 28.01.2010, 17:07 Post subject:
wtg sarah enjoy your win